Tamil Nadu Industrial Policy 2021

Aim of the Tamil Nadu Industrial Policy 2021: To achieve annual growth rate of 15% in the manufacturing sector during the policy term.

To attract investments worth 10 Lakh cr between 2020 and 2025.

To create employment opportunities for 20 lakh people by 2025.

To increase the contribution of the manufacturing sector to 30% of GSVA by 2030.

To provide special incentive package to developers of private industrial parks.

The Government is undertaking the construction of 44256 railway over bridges at a cost of Rs. 726 cr. in 2019-20 under the Railway Works programme

To develop integrated townships with social infrastructure facilities in the new and existing growth centres and industrial complexes and initially 15% of industrial parks area exceeding 500 acres shall be reserved for social infrastructure.

Flexibility in working hours (24*7), employment of women to be provided.

Ensure adequate availability of information needed by investors for securing necessary clearances in English/ Tamil.

Incentives to be provided to support projects in manufacturing under Tamil Nadu Industrial Policy 2021:

Structured Package for large and above projects

Incentives for Sunrise Sector

Incentives for Industrial Parks

Incentives for R&D Projects Incentives for Logistics Infrastructure

Incentives for Foreign Direct Investment

Incentives for Sub-Large Projects For the purpose of administering the incentives,

The following four investment commitment ranges have been identified: Projections creating employment for atleast 50 persons would be eligible for these incentives.

The project category shall be determined based on investment in fixed assets made in the above table.

For administering the fiscal incentives, the districts of the state are classified as A, B, C and D categories.

A. Chengalpattu, Chennai, Kancheepuram and Tiruvallur (4 districts) Advertisement

B. Coimbatore, Erode, Karur, Krishnagiri, Namakkal, The Nilgiris , Ranipet, Salem, Tiruchirappalli, Tirupattur, Tiruppur, and Vellore (12 districts)

C. Ariyalur, Cuddalore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Kallakurichi, Kanniyakumari, Madurai, Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam, Perambulur, Pudukkottai, Ramanathapuram, Sivagangai, Tenkasi, Thanjavur, Theni, Thiruvarur, Thoothukudi, Tirunelveli, Tiruvannamalai, Villupuram and Virudhunagar (22 districts)